Volunteer Weekend

Volunteer Weekend

It’s almost a couple of weeks ago when Kris and I signed up for Volunteer week in our local church. It always feels good to be part of a team that utilizes us in areas where we are good at, because it always hones our specific skills.

I remember how Kris and I both decided that we don’t want to just sit around and be served. That was back in 2008 when we were still attending Victory Fort. Fortunately that time, a church was planted in the heart of Greenhills. So we moved there and signed ourselves up in the Ushering Ministry. We were both delighted as we met a lot of good friends. After a few months, we decided to move in Victory Pioneer where we became part of the same ministry. Friendships took place one after the other.  We involved ourselves in a lot of trainings and seminars, established our Victory groups and created relationships.

So as I was saying, we signed up again to be volunteers. This time, I signed up for Communications ministry where I hope to be utilized in areas such as writing.

Kris on the other hand, joined the Music team. It was his second year now after Ushering team.

We are both excited on how we are going to be utilized in this season of our lives. It always feels great to belong but to serve and make use of your full potential is just way too satisfying.

3 thoughts on “Volunteer Weekend

  1. So proud of you guys! Jed is also back in the music ministry. He plays the keyboard naman. I’m going for my One-2-One naman. Hopefully this year, I’ll attend na my Victory Weekend.

Leave a comment