iWant

iWant

Apple is among the business giants of today’s world. From all its remarkable series of innovation such as iPods, MacBooks, iMacs, iPads, and iPhones, it will make you want for more.

iLove Mac, that’s for sure! Kris and I are both Mac users. Prior to having my first Macbook though, which Kris gave me for my 30th birthday, I thought I’m okay with a regular PC. But then again, discovering the so many cool applications and awesome programs and features that comes with Mac, I understand why a lot of people go for it. And I am glad that Kris wanted me to have it – he said I deserve the best.

Today as I browse Safari, which by default go straight to http://www.apple.com/startpage/ I saw the new release iPad 2.

Wow! What an amazing revolution, I thought. Now it comes with camera and a smart cover plus it’s lighter. Definitely, iWant it!

Then I paused for a moment.

Look at all these innovations that the world is feeding us with.

It creates a desire in our hearts to want it – to really-really want to have it. It makes us justify it as a primary need in almost any of our social status – a sales employee, a boss, a manager, a leader in a victory group, a student, and even a stay-at-home mom like me. Funny but it’s true. That’s how marketing works.

I don’t want to sound so religious. But I want to share my thoughts while browsing the new iPad2.

1.     Sin is like Marketing – It packages itself in way that will tell you, it’s a need.  Sooner or later you will see people around you that have Mac – friends, family, and even strangers in a coffee shop. It will then kindle the  ‘iWant’ for it in your heart. Then you will respond to that call for action to buy it.

2.     Sin is like Mac – It comes with innovation.  Totally upgrading itself from the last time it first lured you but you didn’t give in. Sin will continue to disguise itself with the goal to get your attention and finally suck you in.

3.     Sin is a Business Giant – We make it prosper the moment we give in.

Don’t get me wrong. I love Mac. I love its new iPad2. It’s just that the representation of sin is comparable to as how it is marketed.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

