Gallery

Homemade Fun with Dough

Homeschooling is not completely fun without the art lessons. It brings so much fun to my boy and squeezes my creative juice as well.

There are suggested art lessons from the curriculum we’re following but doing something else that is more fun is, of course, a welcome addition.

And since Isaiah loves to sculpt and mold things out of Play Doh, we made our home version of it. It was super easy and my boy loved the whole process.

Getting started.
Putting the colors.
Teaching him how to knead it.
Teaching him how to knead it.
Obviously happy.
One down, three more to go.
I think he's proud of the outcome.
I think he’s proud of the outcome.
Already excited to play with it.
Already excited to play with it.
Different molds ready to be used.
Different molds ready to be used.

Enjoying the fruit of his labor. 🙂

If you want to make your own play dough too, click here and have fun with your kids.

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.

Benjamin Franklin

 

Leave a Reply

