Gallery

My Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Today is one of my favorite days of the year as I celebrate my thirty-five years of existence. Each year is different but in all of those years that passed, there is always something sweet and special to be grateful for.

As I look back at my life, I see its imperfections. Born to parents who didn’t have much in life, I was not provided with every good thing other kids have. In grade school, mean girls bullied me and that forever etched my heart. And when I learned to love, a boy broke my heart and a lad crushed my spirit.  One tribulation after another came and scarred my memory. And at one point in my life, I was stuck in the middle of nowhere.

Life can be pretty tough that I asked a lot of whys… But today, as I look at my life again, I learned not only to appreciate but also embrace my beginnings.

If it were not for my parents, I will not grow up valuing the smallest of things. And had I not been bullied in grade school, I will not learn how to lift others up. If it wasn’t of that boy who broke my heart, I will not be in the arms of the man who loves me infinitely. If it wasn’t of that lad who crushed my spirit, I wouldn’t find my way back to my loving Father. People come and people go, but Jesus never leaves me.

My life is a bliss because of what Jesus has done to me.

With the man who always loves & protects.
...then came Isaiah
…then came the sweetest little boy.
...and Daven.
…added with the most charming little baby.
Now we're a complete bunch.
What a wonderful life with amazing boys.

Psalm 7:17 I will give to the Lord the thanks due to his righteousness, and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord, the Most High.

Leave a Reply

