When Uncertainty Strikes

When Uncertainty Strikes

It’s New Year and I want the least variables of what lies ahead.  The left and right expenditures don’t even equal to the cash that’s coming in and I found myself asking ‘how is everything else going to be?’

Suddenly, uncertainty strikes in… and that equates to doubt and worry.

I don’t know why all these uncertainty issues have to introduce itself on the beginning of what could be a wonderful year. And so I ask, should I soak myself up in worries and in the ideas of going nowhere and ending up at nothing at all?

NO.

Uncertainty may be very intimidating but it’s also the very sanctuary of hope and of faith. And these two are the only things I choose to absorb.

 I found this on the ‘net today and it speaks loudly to me.

http://www.quotestree.com

  Thankful that my sweet Lord always has something for me. His promise always strengthens me.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you… plans to prosper you and plans to give you hope and a future.

Leave a Reply

