Our Mediterranean Cruise

Our Mediterranean Cruise

As much as I wanted to write and share the things I do and the things that inspires me…and the things I discovered… it’s not very easy since I don’t get as much time as I wanted to do. My hands are full every single day. There are just too many things I have to do and need to do.

But yeah looking back at how my times were since the last time I wrote here, it’s pretty much amazing… and that I want to share.

What highlights 2011 is our Mediterranean Cruise with the family. Kris’ side of the family has been planning this trip for like a couple of years before we all finally got onboard and relish the splendor of the Mediterranean.

On our first day we toured Sicily, which is the largest island in the Mediterranean. Next stop was the Republic of Malta, then Kusadasi Turkey, and finished off in Chania, Greece before we headed back to Civitavecchia, Rome.

The whole 7-nights cruise with the Royal Caribbean was a wonderful experience. We were in awe with the luxury of the Navigator of the Seas filled with entertainment, recreational activities, shops, dining places, and most of all it was filled with warm staffs and crews. I still can’t forget those faces we met from different nations with different stories of their own. Seven days might be long but not when you were presented with a lot of awesome choices.

The challenge of the trip came when we started our road trip. We stayed three more days in Florence right after the cruise to explore that part of Italy then another three days in Rome. It was extra difficult because we have to carry the little boy all throughout our explorations but the really wonderful part of it is that he appreciates everything that he saw and didn’t really gave us a hard time. Except that he’s too heavy when he wants to be carried after getting so bored from sitting in his stroller.

So many other things happened that was a good combination of the fun part and the not-so-good ones but generally, it was truly a remarkable experience and my little family were blessed to be able to experience it all together.

Leave a Reply

