August a No Ordinary Month

August a No Ordinary Month

Every month there are particular reasons to be thankful for and celebrate. But this month is extra special. Here’s a summary of what really makes August a no ordinary month for me.

August 15, 2004 – It has been seven years now since I made a very specific prayer request on this journal.

August 16, 1973 – And today, the answer to that specific prayer request is celebrating his 38th birthday. I’ll never cease on thanking God for giving me the man that is committed in bringing out the best in me.

He’s not only a good husband but a great Daddy too. He is, at the same time, committed in bringing out the best in our son.

I know that, that commitment is not only limited to me and Isaiah for Kris continues to inspire the rest of the people around him. And that makes me and Isaiah so proud of him.

August 17, 2007 – Kris and I got married on this day and now celebrating our 4th year anniversary.

We definitely enjoyed good food.

We enjoyed our Snicker’s fudge but Isaiah enjoyed more his Choc-Nut

Oh and yes, how can we forget our little boy’s favorite

It has been a long day.

But at the end of it all, just looking at how amazing my boys are, this is one those days that sometimes I wish would never end.

I am blessed. I am joyful. I am thankful. Thank you, Lord for a wonderful family that I have and for the so many reasons to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

