Life Without a Yaya

Life Without a Yaya

The past couple of weeks were a real challenge since Yaya Joy left for good. While I felt that I’m better off without a Yaya, who is by the way, an all-around too, Kris was a lil worried but supported the idea of not getting a replacement.

As I mentioned in my previous blog, it was liberating not to have Joy the last time she was gone for a week. For some reason, after two years, I enjoyed not having her around and I said to myself that it’s totally okay if she’s not coming back anymore. I believe that God really prepared me for this time to happen.

I’m not saying it’s an all easy task to do everything everyday. Attending to Kris’ needs whenever he goes to the office and attending to Isaiah’s the whole day every single day makes my hands full already. But on top of that, I still have to do my online job and oversee the small business that we have. It sure is a lot of work that sometimes frustrating when things didn’t go as planned but this doesn’t make me want to have another Joy. Well, I guess not for the meantime.

I don’t disregard the fact that Joy had been a very big help. But I can’t disregard the ‘unknown’ fact as well that I am capable of doing things on my own and enjoy it after all. It’s just a good thing that Isaiah’s big enough that he can play on his own while I do other things.

I don’t know how long I can keep up but I know God will sustain me. Maybe another baby will call for a new Yaya but while that’s on hold then doing everything on my own will stay.

2 thoughts on “Life Without a Yaya

Leave a Reply

