Missing Walking

Missing Walking

I miss putting my high heels on and walk around

As if my feet never tires walking on the ground

My feet wander from building to building

Up & down the stairs it keeps on going

 

I have never thought

What walking has brought

To my health

It’s wealth

 

To walk is to work

To work is to walk

That’s how I was

In the world of Sales

 

I miss to walk

But not to work

I am content working from home

But an exercise is vital for my bone

 

So when the suns rise

I will exercise

My feet will wander

Time I will not squander

Coz I want to groove

And make my body move

Leave a Reply

