My Bit and Bridle

My Bit and Bridle

There was this one morning that I woke up not really feeling okay and was overwhelmed with worries. So many things have been going on and I know I have to stop and relax. I retreated back on the bed, grabbed my bible, closed my eyes and hold it close to my heart.  While I was I flipping through its pages there’s only one thing in mind – I want an answer, a resolution that would quite my soul. And here’s what I’ve got,

I read the whole chapter so as to avoid being out of context. I can’t comprehend at that very moment but I tried to contemplate on it.

What could be the bit and bridle in my life that is holding me back to see the bigger picture like a horse? Thinking about the worries and the challenges of everyday life and let it overcome me, I realized that it is indeed my bit and bridle. These are the very things that’s stopping me to enjoy life because the mere thought of it is already exhausting. So will I let it conquer the good out me and succumb to its consequences? I definitely don’t want to so I know I have to do something about it.

Thank you Lord that even in the midst of troublesome days, You speak to my heart and let me discern what is needed to be done.

2 thoughts on “My Bit and Bridle

  1. Hi Malou. This is the first time I read your blog 🙂 This is a good one. I always have to remind myself of this too, so that I will not let myself be eaten up with worries or fears. Hope to see you soon. Hugs to Isaiah!

    1. Thanks Anna. I’ll read your blog too. 🙂 I haven’t posted here for a while but I do have two other blogs that specifically talks about Isaiah and being a wife. Blogging is fun huh. 🙂 Hope all is well with you and JA. Kisses to your little princess.

Leave a Reply

