Respect

Respect

It is evident that God is really working on a particular area of my character whenever I have disagreements with my husband. Every time I would tell him an offending word, my heart will be convicted and I will realize that the enemy is really at work in putting me down.

It’s hard to humble myself at times when I know I’m standing on what I believe is right. But I realized that it’s not the issue of who’s right and who’s wrong. Besides who would tell us whether I am right and he is wrong? Now I believe that it’s an issue of discernment. If both of us were being attacked, we should both be quick to say sorry and ask for forgiveness. There is nothing sweeter than kissing and making up.

I believe that God wants me to be a respectful wife. If there are things that I don’t agree on, it’s not for me to fight my husband to the point of disrespecting him. I should know when to rest my case and turn it over to God and let Him do the rest.

However, each one of you also must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband. – Ephesians 5:33

2 thoughts on “Respect

Leave a Reply

