Fear of Lack

Fear of Lack

What’s your fear of lack? I haven’t really thought about it until I led our women’s small group last night. Most of the ladies have their own share  of fear of lack  but all of them agree that in all of those, God will always provide for them.

Our women's group meet every Wednesday at 630pm in Serendra Taguig.

There were so many times in my life where people gave & blessed me with what I have been praying for. From the biggest need to the smallest one God showed His faithfulness. He’s always there telling me that no matter how small and how big my needs are, He will always provide for me.

Knowing that God values me, I learned to trust God more and believe that He will provide for me and for my little family. I need to be reminded though, that if God did not meet my needs there could only be 3 good reasons why.

  1. It’s not for me
  2. It’s not time yet
  3. His plan is beyond what we imagine.

So I just have to trust Him and wait patiently as He unfolds His plans for me.

Psalm 34:9-10 Fear the LORD, you his saints, for those who fear him lack nothing. The lions may grow weak and hungry, but those who seek the LORD lack no good thing.

One thought on “Fear of Lack

  1. I am so proud of you, Malou. From our group of 3 or 4, look at how big the group is now. And thank you for sharing and talking about your topic. This is the only way I could participate in some kind of small group. I really miss you.

Leave a Reply

