Fear

Fear

Yaya Joy called twice in the store this evening. I wasn’t in my seat the first time she called so she made sure to ring me again. She’s at home with Isaiah with the TV turned on. She told me that there was this news from ABS about an upcoming intensity 8 earthquake that will hit particularly areas of Muntinlupa, Parañaque and Manila. There was a tone of apprehension in her voice.

Good thing we’re in Mandaluyong” I kidded to calm her somehow. I understand where she’s coming from because we’re living in pad equal to a 10th floor unit.

Make sure you have Isaiah’s things ready so we can just pick it up, if ever” I added and she chuckled.

Joy…” I said again ” we live by faith and not by sight.”

And she continued saying ” Okay ma’am. We’ll just pray.” and then we hung up the phone.

Fear is our constant enemy. It will attack us anytime, every time and will rob us of our confidence. I’ve been paralyzed by fear so many times, at work, in a relationship, in the family and in my everyday living.

But we can’t be living in fear so we have to act on it. We have to recognize what makes us fear what. Pray about it and ask Him to help us overcome it. If we don’t we’ll be forever incarcerated with the unknown.

THANK YOU God, that my relationship with You secures me every time. THANK YOU that through that relationship we have built together, I am able to look pass my fear as a mother, as a wife and as a woman.

3 thoughts on “Fear

Leave a Reply

